TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Please login using your username and password to use the forum.

If you do not have an account please register to participate, it’s free!
TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

https://www.thercmodelboatforum.com/

HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Laser cutter software

Go down 
AuthorMessage
vigo
Deck Hand
Deck Hand

Laser cutter software Empty
PostSubject: Laser cutter software   Laser cutter software EmptyTue Jul 06, 2021 5:20 pm

I'm considering buying a laser cutter but I can't figure out what kind of design software I'd need. I've used several CAD packages in the past but can't seem to find any references to CAD in any of the product specs.

Can anyone point me in the right direction?
Back to top Go down
barriew
Captain (moderator)
Captain (moderator)

PostSubject: Re: Laser cutter software   Laser cutter software EmptyTue Jul 06, 2021 6:01 pm

I'm no expert - don't use CAD, never mind laser cutters - but from what I've read on other Forums you need to use a 2D package. You may then need to convert the output file if the package doesn't match your cutter's requirement.

Barrie

Back to top Go down
redpmg
Deck Hand
Deck Hand

PostSubject: Re: Laser cutter software   Laser cutter software EmptyFri Jul 09, 2021 9:16 am