TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Please login using your username and password to use the forum.

If you do not have an account please register to participate, it’s free!
TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

https://www.thercmodelboatforum.com/

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

New member from Manchester UK

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Imcc
Gunner
Gunner
Imcc

New member from Manchester UK Empty
PostSubject: New member from Manchester UK   New member from Manchester UK EmptySat Nov 19, 2016 1:34 pm

Hi all
   I'm new to this boat building so will be asking quite a lot of questions, hope that's ok. 
At the moment I'm part way through building a Aeronaut Classic after being inspired by the excellent build by roadrunner. Already had loads of tips from it Smile
If mine turns out half as good I'll be more than happy.
Thanks Ian:Thumbup:
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: New member from Manchester UK   New member from Manchester UK EmptySat Nov 19, 2016 2:38 pm

welcome to the site Ian, and good to see you building.

please do post regular pictures of your build and ask as many questions as you like on here.

there are a lot more chaps on here building wooden boats than us tiny factor that use grp mouldings, so there will be plenty of help if you get stuck or need advise...and usually not as many contradictory replies to your questions as on other sites, lol.

good luck, and enjoy the build.

neil.
Back to top Go down
troutrunner
Master
Master
troutrunner

PostSubject: Re: New member from Manchester UK   New member from Manchester UK EmptySun Nov 20, 2016 8:47 am

Welcome to the forum Ian 2thumbsup

The build is looking great 2thumbsup
Back to top Go down
Imcc
Gunner
Gunner
Imcc

PostSubject: Re: New member from Manchester UK   New member from Manchester UK EmptySun Nov 20, 2016 9:16 am