TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Please login using your username and password to use the forum.

If you do not have an account please register to participate, it’s free!
TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

https://www.thercmodelboatforum.com/

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Maggie M Hull access arrangements

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
ROTR
Deck Hand
Deck Hand

Maggie M Hull access arrangements Empty
PostSubject: Maggie M Hull access arrangements   Maggie M Hull access arrangements EmptyFri Feb 20, 2015 9:41 am

I am just starting to build Maggie M and have looked at some very helpful posts on the site. I'm a complete novice in this area never having built a boat before. The thing that is bugging me right now is how best to make provision for access into the hull of the completed model so that the (rather large 12V) battery can be taken in/out, the control gear can be adjusted and the ballasting can be set up whilst at the same time making all of the decking and superstructure securable when sailing.

I wonder if anyone can provide advice and/ or photos of how it's done?

Any contributions would be most welcome.
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Maggie M Hull access arrangements   Maggie M Hull access arrangements EmptyFri Feb 20, 2015 1:20 pm

Hi Rotr..I built six shelterdeckers some years ago, 1 a Cambletown 87 footer and the other 5 were  Miller 87 footers for the owner and crew of the real boat........both very similar to Maggie M..............