TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Please login using your username and password to use the forum.

If you do not have an account please register to participate, it’s free!
TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

https://www.thercmodelboatforum.com/

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

1950s Whitstable Fishing Boat

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
REMUS
Deck Hand
Deck Hand

1950s Whitstable Fishing Boat Empty
PostSubject: 1950s Whitstable Fishing Boat   1950s Whitstable Fishing Boat EmptyThu Mar 11, 2021 12:11 pm

Iam going to build a pair of these boats 1">1froot so 39" scale in Pine on Oak frames.

1950s Whitstable Fishing Boat Mmmtgs10

This is my first attempt at model boats  but have plenty of experiance in wood working and DIY
 However before i get posting on the forum i would like to say ive just had a bad experiance on an other forum and the lack of understanding of how i have to do things and why i may ask thing the way i do which is why i left that forum. Iam also going through a 4 1/2y brevement which has left me with no motivation /no life even before the covid and thats why these models will be my escape and a new begining.

Last edited by REMUS on Thu Mar 11, 2021 1:01 pm; edited 2 times in total

Full Ahead likes this post

Back to top Go down
barriew
Captain (moderator)
Captain (moderator)

PostSubject: Re: 1950s Whitstable Fishing Boat   1950s Whitstable Fishing Boat EmptyThu Mar 11, 2021 12:36 pm

Welcome Remus

Sorry to hear you have a bad experience on another Forum. I can assure you that we do not allow negative criticism, or attacks on members, on this Form. I as Moderator and Roadrunner,  the owner, are very definite about that. We will do our best to answer your queries and give any advice we can.