TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Please login using your username and password to use the forum.

If you do not have an account please register to participate, it’s free!
TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

https://www.thercmodelboatforum.com/

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

New to the site and new to RC Boats and need help!

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Glynn
Deck Hand
Deck Hand

New to the site and new to RC Boats and need help! Empty
PostSubject: New to the site and new to RC Boats and need help!   New to the site and new to RC Boats and need help! EmptyThu Jan 28, 2021 12:27 pm

Good afternoon everyone.

I'm what you would call a complete Newbie to Remote Control, but have been a keen model builder for a number of years, usually to inundate my kids bedrooms with the Airfix stuff I've built. They love it (they have no choice) and I enjoy taking my brain out of gear for a while whilst doing them.
Anyway onto why I've joined. So, sadly a couple of years ago my father passed away and whilst sorting out his belongings etc, I came across a Krick RC Police boat which he was in the process of making for my son. My father loved tinkering about in his shed and had always been a very keen modeler, probably where I got it from? Anyway, fast forward...my intention was to always finish the boat for my Dad but the past couple of years have been really tricky as with my Dads passing, it left my Mum who sufferered with Dementia and Alzheimer's going downhill fast and again sadly Mum succumbed to this cruel disease on New Years Day this year.

The boat is now back out on my dining room table and I'm in the right frame now to get it finished  and get it out there sailing. However I've hit a couple of snags with the operation of the remote and being a complete newbie , I'm hoping that someone can help?