TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Please login using your username and password to use the forum.

If you do not have an account please register to participate, it’s free!
TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

https://www.thercmodelboatforum.com/

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Tx/RX Replacement Advice for New RC Sailboater

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
zebramz
Deck Hand
Deck Hand

Tx/RX Replacement Advice for New RC Sailboater  Empty
PostSubject: Tx/RX Replacement Advice for New RC Sailboater    Tx/RX Replacement Advice for New RC Sailboater  EmptyMon Apr 20, 2020 7:06 pm

Hi All.
I acquired a 2nd hand model RC sailboat. Also, I'm new to RC modeling and have no experience with the Tx/Rx systems. The boat did not come with a functioning transmitter. It was set up with a Futaba T2ER Attack transmitter. The boat has two servos: Futaba S3003 for rudder control and a GWS S125 1T/2BB with a drum winch for sail control. I need advice on which Transmitter/receiver to buy for my use. I was considering the Futaba 6L Sport (6 Channel). I know that I really only need two channels but the price is right. However, it is listed as a aircraft controller. I want a 2-stick style controller. Will this work or can someone suggest another brand/model that is best.
Back to top Go down
barriew
Captain (moderator)
Captain (moderator)

PostSubject: Re: Tx/RX Replacement Advice for New RC Sailboater    Tx/RX Replacement Advice for New RC Sailboater  EmptyTue Apr 21, 2020 6:15 am

Welcome to the forum!