TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Please login using your username and password to use the forum.

If you do not have an account please register to participate, it’s free!
TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

https://www.thercmodelboatforum.com/

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Hello From West Yorkshire

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Prof
Deck Hand
Deck Hand
Prof

Hello From West Yorkshire  Empty
PostSubject: Hello From West Yorkshire    Hello From West Yorkshire  EmptySat Dec 23, 2023 5:16 pm

Hi all, 

I am new to the world of model ship building.... New as in never had an RC ship. The last model boat I owned was a strange looking speed boat... It was very futuristic.... Well, as far as the mid 1970's thought futuristic boats would look, this one had large aircraft type prop and was supposed to blow itself across the boat lake.... I do not ever remembering it ever actually making it all the way across a boating pond, let alone a boating lake 🤣

A couple of years ago, I decided to get into RC modelling and made a couple of proper balsa planes. I spent hours designing and 3d printing little video cameras and smoke generators and painting things and have never flow one. The thought of crashing all that hard work was too bad. 

So what can I do, that will not fall from the sky and break my heart, but still has that level of detail? I thought that it is unheard of for a battle ship to come crashing out of the sky.... So I have decided to build RMS Hood. As far as I remember, she never screwed up a landing, or ever got blown out of the sky by an unexpected wind.