TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Please login using your username and password to use the forum.

If you do not have an account please register to participate, it’s free!
TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

https://www.thercmodelboatforum.com/

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Nearly 75 newbie

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
guzzijohn
Deck Hand
Deck Hand

Nearly 75 newbie Empty
PostSubject: Nearly 75 newbie   Nearly 75 newbie EmptySat Feb 20, 2021 2:54 am

I did lots of modeling of many types when young but only recently made an attempt at a big boat for rc. I have zero experience in rc but as a retired U of MN mechanic repair and fabrication come easily. The project is a 1% scale Great Lakes ship the Cliffs Victory. I'll try to ad pix in gallery of hull I built 5-8 yrs back. It is carved foam covered w glass/epoxy. We've had a fair bit of Laker observance as both sides of my Wife's family are from Sturgeon Bay, Wi. Her late Paternal Grandmother lived about a 1/4 mile from Bay Ship Building. Over the years we saw a great many including the construction of many of the Thousand Footers. I'll try to get pix posted and will be asking build questions as time goes by. Thank you,GJ Rolling Eyes
Back to top Go down
barriew
Captain (moderator)
Captain (moderator)

Nearly 75 newbie Empty
PostSubject: Re: Nearly 75 newbie   Nearly 75 newbie EmptySun Feb 28, 2021 12:05 pm

Hi GJ - my apologies I missed your post when it arrived. Welcome to the forum. Do you really mean 1%? That must be a really large hull. We would certainly like to see some photos.
Posting photos is easy on this Forum as it has its own image server with no restrictions on file size. There is information here if you need help.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Barrie
Back to top Go down
guzzijohn
Deck Hand
Deck Hand

Nearly 75 newbie Empty