TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Please login using your username and password to use the forum.

If you do not have an account please register to participate, it’s free!
TheRcModelBoatForum.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

https://www.thercmodelboatforum.com/

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

RC problem

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
dean-long@sky.com
Deck Hand
Deck Hand

RC problem Empty
PostSubject: RC problem   RC problem EmptyThu Sep 24, 2020 5:49 pm

Hi all I am very new to this I have a twin prop boat that I have updated with twin output speed controller and transmitter receiver I was very happy when all seemed to work well but I have a small problem it is fine going forward it is fine turning but in reverse one motor is running in the right direction but the other is not so boat just stays in same place they are fighting each other any help would be greatly appreciated thanks in advance.
Back to top Go down
barriew
Captain (moderator)
Captain (moderator)

RC problem Empty
PostSubject: Re: RC problem   RC problem EmptyThu Sep 24, 2020 7:15 pm

Welcome to the Forum!

Some more details of the set-up would help. Radio make/model/ Speed Controller make/model and motors. Are they brushed or brushless motors? If brushed do you have the motors wired identically? Brushed motors usually have a red dot, or just a dot, next to one contact.  Do you have the same polarity from the ESC to this dot on each motor.
What about the props - are they both the same hand?

Maybe someone else has other ideas.

Barrie
Back to top Go down
dean-long@sky.com
Deck Hand
Deck Hand

RC problem Empty
PostSubject: Re: RC problem   RC problem EmptyThu Sep 24, 2020 7:43 pm

barriew wrote:
Welcome to the Forum!